# COMMUNITY BOATING, INCORPORATED REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS SEPTEMBER 25, 2018

### **MINUTES**

The meeting was called to order at 6:35pm via Phone Conference with Ms. Brudnicki presiding and Mr. Kline recording. Other directors present were Mr. Bates, Mr. Gaysunas, Mr. Robinson, Mr. Simiao, and Ms. Graber. Mr. Zechel was present in his capacity as Executive Director (ED).

## **CONSENT AGENDA**

The consent agenda was approved. The consent agenda included the following resolutions:

1. August 28<sup>th</sup> Regular Meeting Minutes.

# **NEW BUSINESS**

#### **Volunteer Awards**

The Board voted to select Jay Kronfeld as the 2018 recipient of the Ed Long Outstanding Volunteer Award.

The Board voted to select Diane Brancazio and Deb Boudreau as co-recipients of this year's Volunteer Recognition Award.

Awards will be announced at appropriate volunteer events, the Annual Corporatoin meeting and the Volunteers Cruise.

#### Jessica Elwell Scholarship

The board approved the motion to award the Jessica Elwell Scholarship to Alfonso Morell.

# **EXECUTIVE SESSION**

The Board went into Executive Session at 6:50 pm and returned to normal business at 6:55 pm.

#### **New Corporation Members**

The Board approved Eric Weinstein as a new Member of the Corporation.

## **ADJOURNMENT**

The meeting was adjourned at 6:56 pm.

Submitted:

Scott Kline